Building Character LLC

Building Character LLC

5406 Downey Ridge Road
Dillsboro IN 47018
513-592-1103

Visit Us

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
Reviews
  • Mar 12, 2021 by Jeff Schuster

    Had an appointment scheduled for an estimate, he never showed up or called. Waited the next day as well and again no show or call.
    At this point I don't want to do business with a company that does not meet their commitments.

  • Dec 16, 2020 by Tom Hardy

    Building Character replaced a large deck that was destroyed by a tornado. Although there were delays supplying materials, they produced an excellent end result. We have a better deck than the one destroyed. We would hire them again.

  • Aug 15, 2020 by Renee Breuer
    Recommended:

    The team with Building Character did a fabulous job on my deck. They were professional, meticulous, polite, funny, and did an amazing job!! I cannot thank them enough for the work they have done and will hire them again for other projects! Thanks guys for being amazing!!!

  • May 29, 2020 by M Lyon

    My husband and I were very happy with this company! We had a small old deck that needed replaced that overlooks a steep decline and this company did a beautiful job! They responded quickly and professionally and built us a very beautiful deck with great qualilty that we love. I would definitely use this company again and have recommended it to my friends.

  • May 20, 2020 by Chris Edwards
    Recommended:

    Chris from Building Character just finished my deck today. The deck turned out better then I imagined. Very professional, kept me up to date on the process and finished the deck a month earlier then quoted. Have already spoken to Chris about another project through building Character. Thank you

  • Mar 26, 2020 by Nathan Steuber

    I had a very good experience with Building Character LLC from start to finish. They were very responsive, quick to come out and provide an estimate, started the project on time, and completed everything within budget. They replaced flooring and railings (with composite and aluminum) on my old deck, bumped out a portion of the deck adding new space, and put roofing over a portion of the deck. I couldn't be happier with the quality of work. I would gladly recommend them to others.

  • Mar 19, 2020 by Dennis Fitterer

    To start my review. I want to give a 5 Star rating to Building Character and their crew. In the beginning, I had a vision of how I wanted my deck to be built. I have contacted several contractors. It’s a shame how so many of them out there do not have a clue how to build a deck. They say they are professional but cannot even provide a proper design matching what you proposed to them. Until I contacted Building Character. I met with Jennifer one day. I describe my vision of my multi-level deck connecting to my above ground pool. I provided in detail what I wanted, and I asked her what a realistic design could be. Within 2-3 days I was provided with a 3D drawling of my deck design project. My reaction was “WOW” she had listen to every detail which was personal to me. My deck project was something I wanted to do for long time. My contract starting date was about 3 months out. Signed the contact and by the date projected they were there on time. The overall project took about two weeks to complete. It took them 1 day to completely tear down my old deck. When I arrived home on the first day. There was no wood on the ground from the old deck. All of the wood was properly removed prior to me coming home. Everyday the crew work in the rain, snow, and even the cold. They never missed a day. They even worked on the weekends. There crew was utmost professional, friendly, and respectful. The crew Lead Tim Capps was one of the nicest guys to work with. His son Josh was incredible in his ability on deck building. I was amazed every day, how fast the progression on the project went. They cleaned up everyday never made a mess. In addition, I had a sliding glass door installed. They made it perfectly fit removed old door and installed new one even replaced some siding from old deck damage. To the rest of their crew I am sorry I didn’t mention their names. The whole crew was amazing. My deck looks beautiful. I am very pleased and glad I went with Building Character. To the owner Jared. I met Jared a few times on the job. He runs an honest trustworthy business. If you are wanting something built with professionalism and someone who knows the business, he is your guy. A special thanks to you Jared, Jennifer and the crew. You all made my dream deck come true. Thank you for all you have done, and you have a customer for life.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Kenny Riddell
    Recommended:

    affordable quick detail oriented. very professional

  • Feb 14, 2020 by Dan Wojtkiewicz

    We searched for over a year to find the right biulder to create our deck and porch. We found Jared and Jennifer with Building Character and they transformed our blank patio into a beautifully designed and built deck and screened porch! Their work on the design made the deck blend beautifully with our house. Their crew was great---they worked to assure our our every need was met even though the weather was very uncooperative. Their level of attention to detail was wonderful -- even the most picky home owner (my wife) was ecstastic!! We would definitely recommend Building Character to anyone looking to build a deck or porch for their home. Thank you Jared, Jennifer, Tim, Josh, Rob (birthday boy) and Justin---it took a team to complete our dream and that's just what you all are---an excellent TEAM!!!
    Dan and Jean Wojtkiewicz
    02/14/2020

  • Apr 14, 2019 by Eric Cross
    Recommended:

    I had Jennifer come out and give me an estimate. She was very knowledgeable about what I wanted. Their 3D drawings were the reason I picked them. Tim and Josh came out to install it . Again very knowledgeable about deck building . They were very friendly to talk to. Highly recommended. They will be definitely doing my next deck once I move.

  • Aug 27, 2018 by Douglas Witsken
    Recommended:

    Our 25-year old deck had settled and pulled away from the house, plus had several original construction flaws threatening it's stability. The crew from Building Character LLC worked very hard and stabilized our deck. It now is stable and safe, and will be for many years to come. Outstanding quality work and a great group of people. They really cared about our home and us!

  • Jun 21, 2018 by Hannah Ahaus
    Recommended:

  • May 29, 2018 by Carol Alvin
    Recommended:

    UPDATE: As one can see below I was less than happy with the lack of response to my phone call regarding the inability to access the electrical panel to my spa/pool. After posting the review Jared contacted me and came out in less than 48 hours to address the issues to my complete satisfaction.
    Building Character rebuilt my deck last summer and I was very happy at the time. Of course I was told they would fix an area where the siding on my house was torn up. I did not realize until this spring they enclosed the electrical box to my pool/spa making it impossible to access the box. I contacted them on 4/11/2018 and received a message someone would get back to me. Over 1 q/2 months later I have not been contacted. This lack of paying attention to detail is going to cost me the use of my pool spa. I am going to have to have the spa people come out and empty the pool/spa since the electrician says he can’t service the electrical aspect of the spa because of having no access to the box. So the deck cost me $17000 and it is causing me to have a $15000 pool/spa sit empty. I am very angry to put it mildly. That pool spa was used to rehab my senior dogs and without it I may have to find another home for the dogs that have that need!

  • May 02, 2017 by Jennifer Riddell
    Recommended:

  • May 04, 2016 by Building

    Building Character LLC Provides Deck Building, Screen Porch Installation, Pergolas Building, Garage Doors, Hardscape, Deck, Pool Deck To The Dillsboro, IN Area.

  • Mar 29, 2016 by Building

    Building Character LLC 9

  • Mar 29, 2016 by Building

    Building Character LLC 8

  • Mar 29, 2016 by Building

    Building Character LLC 7

  • Mar 29, 2016 by Building

    Building Character LLC 6

  • Mar 29, 2016 by Building

    Building Character LLC 5

  • Mar 29, 2016 by Building

    Building Character LLC 4

  • Mar 29, 2016 by Building

    Building Character LLC 3

  • Mar 29, 2016 by Building

    Building Character LLC 2

  • Mar 29, 2016 by Building

    Building Character LLC 1

  • Mar 29, 2016 by Building

    Building Character LLC