Comeketo Brazilian Steakhouse

Comeketo Brazilian Steakhouse

23 Sack Boulevard
Leominster MA 01453
978-466-1224

Hours:
Mon: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Tue: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Wed: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Thu: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Fri: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Sat: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Sun: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

When most of us think of Brazil, particularly in this World Cup season, we imagine beaches, soccer, and dancing. If we associate some food or beverage with the nation, it's probably an alcoholic drink, like the caipirinha.
 
What Brazilians eat is rather far down the list for anyone who has not been there. Brazilian restaurants are few and far between abroad, but when they do appear, they inevitably take the form of a churrascaria, which roughly translates as a steakhouse, but, is actually a temple to grilled meat of all sorts.
 
Churrasco is the term for a barbecue, and it is most popular in Brazil when served in the rodizio style: waiters weave around the room bearing skewers of hot meat glistening with fat, and you can eat as much as you like.
 
Bring a Taste of Brazil into your life at Comeketo!!!!
Online Profiles
  • Google Places
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Apr 03, 2021 by Jennifer Thomas

    A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!! My Husband had the Brazilian BBQ and it was worth every single penny. We've done a few in the past that had only a couple of beef options, this one had a lot more and my Husband said some of them just melted in his mouth. I had the Nachos as my main meal and it was delicious and filling. The drinks were yummy and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and professional. The restaurant was very clean, including the restrooms. It's our new favorite!

  • Mar 29, 2021 by Colleen L.

    Excellent. Had a wonderful time with Kim, our server. She was fun, friendly and made us feel very welcomed. Pereira cooked and served rodizio to perfection. And Haily made a frozen midori colada that was amazing. We were not rushed through our meal and there was plenty of meat selections. And from a booth behind us a lovely women told us we should not leave without having the pineapple, she was right it was very tast. What a great way to spend a rainy Sunday afternoon, eating delicious food and an amazing staff.

  • Mar 28, 2021 by Jordan Cable

    I was pleasantly surprised by this restaurant. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere was comfortable and relaxing and the food was fantastic and really well priced. I won't normally go out of my way to write a review unless it was a great experience and this place beat out every other Brazilian steakhouse I've ever been to. I will be returning here every opportunity I get. Thanks for the wonderful lunch.

  • Mar 24, 2021 by Lucia B.

    The food is NEVER ready for online pickup. They even send you a text saying it's ready but never is. This is the 5th time I've had to wait over 20 mins for food that was supposed "ready for pickup"... do better.

  • Mar 20, 2021 by Kevin Hensdill

    Absolutely coming back. Never before have I been so impressed. Great job. Great service. Great food!

  • Mar 15, 2021 by James B.

    Mediocre food. The burgers were disgusting, just a slap of crappy meat and other things in one sloppy sandwich. It tasted like anything else but a burger. The meat was as thick as a slice of sliced ham at a deli store. Hello James How are you ??  I'm really upset to hear that you didn't have a positive experience ...! We usually wow our customers 99.9% of the time with our food..! I'm truly truly sorry !!  I would love to Make things right for you ..!  I even invite you to look at some of our reviews on Yelp, FB, Tripadvisor, Google  & etc .. Shame on us for not being able to fulfill your expectations !! We do hold a very high reputation in our community and like to stay that way! I’m really surprised about your review... bust her is one of the thing ppl love it here .. it is hand made, made from scratch... with our own seasonings .. When was it that you placed an order for a delivery? let me know I would love to address the problem with my kitchen staff !  We put our staff through an exceptional training process to assure that ... Issues like that don't happen..! Your feedback is vital for our Success! Specially being a small business!  I am truly sorry ..!  While I thankful for your feedback I Believe that trying to contact that to the restaurant, talking to a manager, or even the owner(in this case myself) could be more productive. Leaving a bad review is not a win win situation... small business is struggling right now... If I knew you were not satisfied with your burger I would probably drive to you with a brand new burger ..  ... Bad food is NOT what we are known for ..!     We do have good quality food & flavorful food! I stand 100% behind our product. Please allow me to fix it! Please email me directly my personal email comeketo@comeketo.com or call the restaurant 978 466 1224 - even though I have the internet ... I would appreciate talking to over voice ... feel free to call the restaurant and ask for me .. my name is Rodrigo P.s.: please note that I have replied your message in less than 30 Minutes from The time you post this review that does show we care and that we are on Top of things Sincerely,  Rodrigo Souza  Owner

  • Mar 07, 2021 by Heather White

    A real hidden gem indeed! Walking in we were greeted warmly and shown to a table. The smells coming from the semi-open kitchen were amazing and made me want to say "I'll have whatever that is!". The waitress was helpful and friendly, offering suggestions on her favorites. The Coxinha we had for an appetizer had the most flavorful chicken in them I've ever had. I had the Chivito Al Pan, which was every bit as good as promised - the steak was tender and flavorful, the tomato fresh and juicy. Will be returning here often.

  • Feb 15, 2021 by Kelly Johnson

    Came here for my birthday, brought my cousin who had never had the Rodizio. Her eyes lit up with every passing. The sides were delicious and plentiful. The owner goes above and beyond with his customers and community. I've seen the owner personally as well as his gift cards at local non-profit fundraisers which means giving back is important to them. Keep it up!

  • Feb 11, 2021 by Carrie N.

    One night my fiancé made reservations here. I am always open to trying different places to eat. I was blown away by the food and service! So much so that we have been back 3 times! Oh and we booked them for the food at our wedding. The staff is super friendly. The service has been amazing everytime we have eaten here. My kids loved the food and said " that's a fun place mom" My 8yo son gave them a 20 out of 10 so.... that means its great  lol. I look forward to continuing to support such an amazing local business.

  • Jan 30, 2021 by Melyssa Price

    What an amazing secret gem!! The food and service were incredible!! Stephine, our waitress, was friendly, kind, upbeat, and patient. Pereira was fantastic as well!!! We highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Jan 10, 2021 by Melanie G.

    My friends and I had been wanting to try Comeketo for a long time.This was my first Brazilian steakhouse experience and I loved it. We all got the traditional Radizio style dinner. Everything was so delicious and cooked perfectly. My favorites were the flank steak, fried plantains, pineapple, the broccoli, the bacon wrapped chicken and the Brazilian chicken salad. Rodrigo is the "Gaucho" that brings the skewers of meat to the table. He's the owner and he made us feel very welcome. I will definitely go back I can't wait. Keep up the good work Rodrigo you have a very good restaurant. I always love seeing a small business thrive.

  • Jan 09, 2021 by Melanie G.

    My friends and I had been wanting to try Comeketo for a long time.This was my first Brazilian steakhouse experience and I loved it. We all got the traditional Radizio style dinner. Everything was so delicious and cooked perfectly. My favorites were the flank steak, fried plantains, pineapple, the broccoli, the bacon wrapped chicken and the Brazilian chicken salad. Rodrigo is the "Gaucho" that brings the skewers of meat to the table. He's the owner and he made us feel welcome. I will definitely go back I can't wait. Keep up the good work Rodrigo you have a very good restaurant. I always love seeing a small business thrive.

  • Jan 06, 2021 by Khalid Oconnell

    I sent my friends to this place with my highest recommendations. I go to this restaurant often. This recommendation is always successful. The the cooking is tasty and the stuff is welcoming and cooperative. always when we visit this place we enjoy a cheerful time. I warmly recommend this restaurant.

  • Dec 08, 2020 by Ashley Hughes

    The food was phenomenal and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We felt welcome and valued as guests and the seating was socially distant and clean. I can't wait to go back (very hungry) again.

  • Dec 03, 2020 by Alisha Page

    The food is amazing! Great portions! My son usually never eats his food and he was LOVING IT! The waitress was very sweet, said hello right when we walked in, acknowledged my son right away and was super friendly. Definitely a 10/10

  • Nov 06, 2020 by Emily Campbell West

    We love Comeketo. One of our favorite restaurants in the area. The food is delicious and Rodrigo, the owner, is a class act. The service is sometimes a little slow, but the servers and staff are always kind, funny, responsive, and friendly. We highly recommend it!

  • Oct 16, 2020 by Laura C.

    We recently dined at Comeketo, celebrating our birthdays. We were promptly seated and served drinks by our attentive server, Jessica. We indulged in the traditional Brazilian feast (rodizio), served so professionally by Rafael & Rodrigo. The food was delicious! The meats were tender and perfectly seasoned. Rodrigo and the staff were so amazing. Comeketo practices safely distanced, clean dining and comfortable seating. We would absolutely dine at Comeketo Brazilian Steakhouse again very soon. Thank you Rodrigo !

  • Oct 15, 2020 by J W.

    Went here for our anniversary dinner and it was both of ours first time at a Brazilian steakhouse house and we are glad we went, the waitress was awesome and explained everything to us. We had the Coxinha, they was delicious,  nice flavor and very well made. For our main course we got the Picanha Na Tabua, it's top sirloin cooked with a seasoning with onions, red and green peppers served with rice, tropeiro beans, yucca and plantains.  Was awesome, cooked to our preference and was delicious. If you haven't tried this place then you need to.

  • Oct 11, 2020 by Melissa Briggs

    We went to Comeketo last night for our anniversary. Service was excellent, drinks were amazing and the food was spectacular! I have not had beef in 11 years and had to try it since it looked so good, I was not let down! Highly recommend!

  • Oct 08, 2020 by Joseph O.

    Last time my wife and I was there was before this lame pandemic. We've been here a few times and we love every minute of it. Delicious food, amazing workers, and clean bathrooms.

  • Oct 05, 2020 by A Google User

    I eat in this great restaurant often! This is my favorite restaurant to dine. I visit this spot many times. The meals are very good, the staff is courteous and the price is fair. I enjoy eating in this spot over a decent meal.

  • Oct 02, 2020 by K M T

    This is exactly what I expect from a Brazilian steakhouse. All of the food was delicious and the staff was so friendly. I also found the place to be clean and well spaced out during our covid precautions. I recommend it!

  • Sep 22, 2020 by Milton Davis

    This place is worth a try. They serve big portions for affordable prices. Always well kept and with great atmosphere. Will come visit again.

  • Sep 18, 2020 by Amber Ferguson

    I got the empanada platter which was 2 chicken and cheese and so large I could only eat 1 at a time (can also get beef or plain cheese instead) and a side of rice. The EMPANADAS WERE SO DAMN GOOD. Delicious shredded chicken, crispy crust, the works. The side sauces were interesting and tasty, especially the buffalo sauce (I believe the other 2 were a chipotle mayo and a chimichurri type of oil dressing) The rice looks like plain and boring white rice but packs a subtle delicious flavor. Pretty sure they give you around a 1/2lb-1lb of rice. Amazing!

  • Aug 29, 2020 by SHIRLEY GIBSON

    This was our first time here and we definitely will be back, many times with a bigger appetite and with friends and family. Food was amazing and wonderful flavors. Staff are friendly and very patient.. Highly recommend.

  • Aug 29, 2020 by Jennifer Alker

    Amazing food and service. Can't wait to go back.

  • Aug 08, 2020 by eric logan

    First Brazilian Steakhouse, attentive, endless portions of delicious food. Something for everyone for certain. Good eater here, I'd recommend 1 serving of each item. Loved the Greens and M. potatoes as side's Plantain and Yucca were great also. Corona went well with meal as it bounced between Poultry and Beef. All was tender and well seasoned! Enjoy

  • Aug 07, 2020 by Josh Steimle

    So good, even with the challenges of covid (salad bar is closed, so they give you four sides and some other options). The service was great, food was great. We never even got to try all the meats, there was too much and they kept coming out and never repeated and we got full even though I was trying to moderate so I could try everything. Only complaint is they need to serve pão de queijo!

  • Jul 19, 2020 by Marcos Laferrierem

    Service was great. Soups okay. Kids meals ok for price. Mens Bathroom could use some touching up at least patch over hole with to stick in wall.

  • Jul 16, 2020 by Riven Hart

    This place is amazing! The food has always been great and the waitress we always get is perfection. We come here every week for date night!

  • Jun 29, 2020 by Serena Trodella

    My go to when im in the area. The food is authentic. Always delicious

  • Jun 15, 2020 by Mike Murphy

    Excellent food and service. Owner and staff are super friendly and provide a great dining experience!!

  • Jun 04, 2020 by Curtis Benton

    Would definitely recommend eating here. Great mood, fresh dishes, fantastic service. Highly recommended.

  • Apr 22, 2020 by Katie Murphy

    We hired Comeketo to cater out wedding and it was amazing. The food and service was top notch. Our guests were so impressed with the unique wedding food.

  • Mar 11, 2020 by Jackie Da Rosa

    Amazing food and service would recommend and is always better if you bring your friends great atmosphere and fabulous service.

  • Feb 24, 2020 by Courtney Mattingly

    So for starters my husband is Brazilian so we eat a lot of Brazilian food. I liked the concept of the restaurant and it started off great but overall we were highly disappointed. We went and got the sides at the buffet style area and the meat came out so slow that we had finished. They bring out sides for the table and then you wait for them to come around with the meat. We literally ate meat and then finished and had to wait around for more food. They had one poor guy going around to the whole restaurant and it just wasn’t working. The amount of meat that finally came was small because had to be divided amongst several tables. The drinks were also very tiny and we each just got one because was kind of ridiculous. Then when the bill came and with tip it was $90. For a small amount of food in Leominster. Definitely not worth it. My husband said was the worst Brazilian restaurant he’s been to in the US. Food tasted okay overall.

  • Feb 22, 2020 by Matthew W.

    Was in town visiting family and been wanting to stop by this place. I used to always go to Comeketo on central st and the food was delicious then and is even more delicious now! This is a must try if you are looking for bomb food and a great friendly atmosphere. Glad to see this establishment doing well. Will definitely be coming back next time I'm in town!

  • Feb 19, 2020 by Floyd Ramirez

    We had an awesome experience at this spot. We enjoyed the fantastic vibes and the menu. The staff were super welcoming. I am content we ultimately managed to visit here.

  • Feb 17, 2020 by Nannette Marino

    Food was good. They had a seven course meal for $38 pp and with 4 sides and it a great experience. We do recommend this place and will go there again. It is a little pricey so keep that in mind.

  • Feb 13, 2020 by Michael C.

    Another visit, after the makeover. Beautiful new bar and exquisite cocktail menu. New Rodizio experience but the classic menu is still available to order from. By far the best Brazilian restaurant in Massachusetts! Fantastic food at decent prices! The owner does not shy away from interacting with customers and is very involved in the business. The staff is always friendly and very knowledgeable of the menu. The food is always fresh made and hot. As they make food from scratch, you won't be able to order and eat in 5 minutes. This is definitely a sit down restaurant. The quality is well worth the wait, which is reasonable 99.9% of the time. Delivery and take-out are exceptional. It is obvious the owner put thought and planning into the process. Overall a fantastic restaurant! I would give it 6 stars if I could!

  • Jan 27, 2020 by Debbie

    Excellent food. Wait staff is very friendly. Went for the first time to celebrate my daughters birthday. Staff ended our visit by singing her the "Happy Birthday" song. We ordered off the menu because it was our 1st time there. Can't wait to go back to try the buffet. Our mouths were watering watching all the meat go by. LOL We tried the croquettes and they were yummy!

  • Jan 27, 2020 by Debbie

    Excellent food. Wait staff is very friendly. Went for the first time to celebrate my daughters birthday. Staff ended our visit by singing her the "Happy Birthday" song. We ordered off the menu because it was our 1st time there. Can't wait to go back to try the buffet. Our mouths were watering watching all the meat go by. LOL We tried the croquettes and they were yummy!

  • Jan 20, 2020 by Wanderson S.

    Great place, friendly service. Definitely will come back for more as soon as possible.

  • Jan 04, 2020 by Cristal The Critic

    Well, i have been blown away by the chef and owner Rodrigo as well as the wait staff, and our waitress specifically. The food was to die for. We ordered the croquette platter as an appetizer and a beef dish for dinner. First, the croquettes were cooked to perfection, crispy on the outside, soft on the inside and paired with three different dipping sauces!!! The beef was tender and I mistook it for prime rib!

  • Jan 01, 2020 by Steph S.

    Wow! What a hidden gem. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Can't say enough good things.

  • Dec 27, 2019 by James H.

    Awesome food. Great mix of meats and flavors. Friendly staff. Have been 3 times and always pleased with the experience.

  • Dec 22, 2019 by Doc L.

    This was a great experience overall!! I had the Rodízio and the meat kept coming!  The service was excellent!!  So was the food and atmosphere !!  They had a big screen up so I was able to watch the Patriots play while I enjoyed my dinner!  I would have liked it more if they had a few more Brazilian beers to choose from.  Also a couple more desserts on the menu would be nice but we loved the flan!!!

  • Nov 02, 2019 by Jenie B.

    This restaurant is a gem in the area! If you haven't been to a Brazilian steak house before this will be a treat! If you have, you will notice that they don't start off with the less expensive meats first and try to fill you up with the salad bar ( which is VERY small) and chicken before the more expensive cuts. They also don't give you very thin slices of meat, they slice a nice thick piece and are ready to come back with as much as you want! You get to choose 4 sides for the table and they keep them refreshed!! I highly recommend the fried Yucca, and the plantains. The service all around is FABULOUS!! Our server, Debbie was fantastic! This lady was a joy from the moment we sat down. She took excellent care of us!!! The owner is also wonderful, very attentive and wanted to make sure we were enjoying everything! I know some were disappointed by the small salad bar, but you are going there for the meat, get your money's worth, the sides are a great complement to the meal.

  • Nov 02, 2019 by Keith B.

    This is the second time my wife and I have been there (3rd for my wife and son). The owner is super attentive and always around - remembered us specifically from months ago when we came over for drinks waiting to pick up our son at MB. Anyway - tonight was dinner and the service was prompt and great! We had Debbie (sp) and she was fantastic above being attentive. Super engaging and personable. She was great. The owner took the time to swing by and say hello and thank us for the business - he didn't have to. The food. My wife and I have travelled the world and been to many Brazilian restaurants (e.g. Fogo De Chau in Boston). The quality of meat was just as good as the larger restaurant BUT, the portions were double, sometimes triple what you would get in most places. Well seasoned, cooked to perfection (med rare for steak). My son tried rare sirloin for the first time and it was outstanding. Sides were also good - plantains, fried yuka are their best. Didn't try the beans tho. The "server"/meat cutter was working double time and was always prompt and answered questions (went as far as showing me the salt they use to season their flank steak which was outstanding). Salad bar was meh, but I didn't com en hear for the salad bar. They started us off with the good stuff and kept it coming. Super impressed at how well the owner (didn't catch his name) runs such a tight ship for our demographic and maintain quality, and made time to stop buy and chat with everyone with genuine interest and warmth. All the wait staff seemed very engaging but Debbie was adorable and super good. When the restaurant quotes the Psalms at the top of their menu giving God glory, the great food and service is just natural. Glad to have this place in our backyard. Keep up the great work!! We will be back.

  • Oct 28, 2019 by Kalee R.

    Great atmosphere, very busy on a Saturday night. Food was prepared perfectly. Creative menu items, something for everyone from 2 year old to adults.

  • Oct 27, 2019 by Scott M.

    Cheerful staff serves up amazing food. The rodizio is devastating -  everything is delicious and served with a charming smile, and they keep it coming. When you finally beg for mercy, they finish you off with the cinnamon pineapple desert. The price is even reasonable, for rodizio. Don't eat for a day before and you probably won't need to eat for two days after. It's a small place and when it gets busy, the service does slow down. The key is to book early. At 6pm the place was empty, and by 7 it was starting to fill up. Get in before 6 and you can have the undivided attention of the kitchen, and you won't be sorry.

  • Sep 14, 2019 by Paul L.

    I really wanted to love this restaurant. They really try to be friendly and were courteous and the service was good. The part where they fall short is on the food. I've been to countless Brazilian Steakhouses, and I really can't say I was happy with the food. I ordered the rodizio for myself and my son for his birthday dinner, and it was disappointing. For $29 a person, I was hoping it would be big portions and better. Compared to Pampas in Worcester, the salad bar was sparse. There were three or four salads at the bar, and there were no stews, rice, or desserts on the bar. We were asked to pick four sides, and they came out in tiny serving platters the side of a saucer. That's not conducive to sharing when you have to share it with the other person that selected the rodizio. The steak with cheese was good, but it was one cracker sized piece. The owner is a nice guy, the restaurant itself was nice, the service was great, but the price of the main food was not equal to the food you would get. $90 for an adult, 17yr old, and 11 year old, I expected more value.

  • Sep 06, 2019 by Nancy C.

    We waited for 15 minutes to be waited on and no one ever looked at us. It's a small restaurant with at least 5 or 6 waiters. Groups that came in after was were waited on. The menu is eclectic so if your not into experimenting or not from that country it may be scary.

  • Aug 27, 2019 by Syanna L.

    Good food, good service. Answered my questions about the food. And when I asked for the spiciest sauce, they hooked it up.

  • Aug 11, 2019 by Gina B.

    I cannot wait to come back again. Delicious food, non-stop service, and great drinks.  Add in the cozy atmosphere and you have a perfect combination. Looking forward to more great meals and good times here.

  • Jul 29, 2019 by Epeater K.

    Went for lunch. Ordered the Rio de Janeiro steak wrap. It was dry. The steak was overcooked. Meh The fries were the best part

  • Jul 09, 2019 by Kim S.

    Love the food and service here. A truly pleasurable dining experience. Amazing staff that is so kind and welcoming.  Top quality food at very fair price. I am proud to give this fabulously fabulous restaurant the highest rating possible.

  • Jul 03, 2019 by R C.

    i wish could give 0 cuz i did order stk medium rare ,come out well done ,  I did complain about   it , still get charge full price  didn't eat anything.  will never go back there . lets support other restaurant in area who care about costumers .

  • Jun 05, 2019 by Vincent sg

    There is waiter who comes up to you regulary for different cuts of meat if you get the buffet. At the end they serve the pineapple which as delicious.

  • May 16, 2019 by Marie-Liesse M.

    Comeketo is THE BEST Brazilian steak house around. AND it is affordable. The bartenders are great. The staff is great. Rodrigo the owner, always happy to have a chat with his guests, making sure they are satisfied. Great restaurant. Great bar. Great food. Great staff. If you have doubts in your mind, go try. It will be worth it.

  • Apr 20, 2019 by Ryan S.

    One of the most service oriented restaurants that I have ever been to in Massachusetts.  Everyone from the hostess to the servers welcomed us and gave us VIP treatment.  Did I mention the food was spectacular? Thank you for a wonderful experience from start to finish. Keep up the excellent work! I am definitely looking forward to the next time.