Compassion Massage Therapeutic Clinic

Compassion Massage Therapeutic Clinic

1137 Main Street
Leominster MA 01453
978-534-0101

Visit Us

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
  • Google Places
Reviews
  • Oct 20, 2020 by J Bro

    I am admittedly nearly impossible to please when it comes to massages. I took my genius massage therapist for granted from 2 years ago since she left to become a nurse and I have been on a quest to find a suitable replacement ever since. Chantel was my answer. For years everyone has told me they have deep tissue massages and I leave there feeling like a kitten just skittered across my back. These ladies know what deep tissue means and they absolutely deliver. I can attest to how impossible this is to find around here I have even tried places out by Boston. The price is insanely reasonable as well. So stoked my Chiro recommended this place!

  • Oct 20, 2020 by J Bro

    I am admittedly nearly impossible to please when it comes to massages. I took my genius massage therapist for granted from 2 years ago since she left to become a nurse and I have been on a quest to find a suitable replacement ever since. Chantel was my answer. For years everyone has told me they have deep tissue massages and I leave there feeling like a kitten just skittered across my back. These ladies know what deep tissue means and they absolutely deliver. I can attest to how impossible this is to find around here I have even tried places out by Boston. The price is insanely reasonable as well. So stoked my Chiro recommended this place!

  • Sep 16, 2020 by Gwen Casey

    Kendra did a great job-I was very relaxed after the massage. I will definitely go back :)

  • Sep 16, 2020 by Gwen Casey

    Kendra did a great job-I was very relaxed after the massage. I will definitely go back :)

  • Mar 27, 2020 by Lise Fracalossi
    Recommended:

    I love Compassion Massage! I regularly see Kristin and Chantel at the Leominster location, so I recommend those two in particular, but I've never had a bad massage there. On the whole I find the practice as compassionate as you would expect from the name -- client safety and comfort is clearly at the forefront of their mission. I additionally love how Cathrine puts an emphasis on continuing education and enrichment for her staff.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Jim Lillie

    Excellent team of Therapists and Staff

  • Feb 02, 2020 by tony lanni

  • Jan 20, 2020 by Samanya Kennedy

    Good place

  • Dec 22, 2019 by Rob S

  • Dec 13, 2019 by Roberto Cespedes
    Recommended:

    I visited the Leominster clinic this morning and received my first massage! I feel fantastic! The environment was beautiful everything looked and smelled wonderful. It went so well that I booked another appointment for January! I highly recommend Compassion Massage Clinic.

  • Dec 12, 2019 by Patti Shaw

    Being fairly new to the area... this was the 3rd Massage studio I've been to .... I've finally found the Best! My massage therapist spent a good 15 minutes going over my details and my massage was everything I needed it to be... I highly recommend Compassion Massage.

  • Dec 12, 2019 by Patti Shaw

    Being fairly new to the area... this was the 3rd Massage studio I've been to .... I've finally found the Best! My massage therapist spent a good 15 minutes going over my details and my massage was everything I needed it to be... I highly recommend Compassion Massage.

  • Dec 05, 2019 by Abigail Gilmore

    I went back after having not done good massage in the Westford office. The owner called me and I explained what happened and she encouraged me to come back on their expense. I got Abby this time and it was a wonderful massage, just what I needed. I was really happy that they listened to the concerns I had and made it better. I would recommend compassion massage to anyone looking for a massage, especially during pregnancy.

  • Dec 05, 2019 by Abigail Gilmore

    I went back after having not done good massage in the Westford office. The owner called me and I explained what happened and she encouraged me to come back on their expense. I got Abby this time and it was a wonderful massage, just what I needed. I was really happy that they listened to the concerns I had and made it better. I would recommend compassion massage to anyone looking for a massage, especially during pregnancy.

  • Nov 20, 2019 by Elaine Moore

    Clean quite place with knowledgeable staff. Love coming here.

  • Nov 11, 2019 by Wendy Grice

    My first visit and it was wonderful. I have several issues and injuries and my therapist was very thorough, with just the right amount of pressure. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Nov 11, 2019 by Wendy Grice

    My first visit and it was wonderful. I have several issues and injuries and my therapist was very thorough, with just the right amount of pressure. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Nov 02, 2019 by Gail Frieburger

  • Oct 16, 2019 by Jennifer Shifler

  • Oct 11, 2019 by Joyce

    Amazing massage practitioners and soothing comfy place!

  • Oct 10, 2019 by J Tb

  • Aug 12, 2019 by Tina Wagner Aubuchon
    Recommended:

    Visited the Leominster location using a gift “card” my husband gave to me. Kristin Hilt was so kind, professional, and patient. The massage was just luxurious. I could have fallen into a restful sleep right there! Before leaving, I was treated to a bit of chocolate, too. So nice. Go! You deserve it!

  • Jul 30, 2019 by Lisa Guertin
    Recommended:

    I went to the Westford location. Extremely friendly staff, immaculate facility. I had Abby for my massage who was very knowledgeable, helpful and very good at what she does! Everything was perfect.

  • Jul 22, 2019 by Patrick Rondeau

    It was a great experience visiting the Leominster location. When you first enter the business you already start to feel relaxed due to the essential oils filling the air of this clean, well decorated location. My therapist was Ana. She was very accommodating, professional and personable. Although I was not there for any specific pain, she took great care of me by finding problem areas I did not even realize I had. She was very attentive in making sure it was an enjoyable experience. I may not know a good massage but I know great customer service and this place does it best.

    Overall, I can't recommend this place enough. I'll certainly be back and will also we letting people know how great of a place this is.

  • Jul 22, 2019 by Patrick Rondeau

    It was a great experience visiting the Leominster location. When you first enter the business you already start to feel relaxed due to the essential oils filling the air of this clean, well decorated location. My therapist was Ana. She was very accommodating, professional and personable. Although I was not there for any specific pain, she took great care of me by finding problem areas I did not even realize I had. She was very attentive in making sure it was an enjoyable experience. I may not know a good massage but I know great customer service and this place does it best.

    Overall, I can't recommend this place enough. I'll certainly be back and will also we letting people know how great of a place this is.

  • Jul 17, 2019 by P.J. Ewen-Pospisil

  • Jul 14, 2019 by Craig Doherty

  • Jul 05, 2019 by Kimberly Broughton

    I am a recovering cancer patient with many health problems & I treat them primarily with Massage Therapy.
    Lynn Rochefort has been my M.T. for years. I followed her over from the Burbank Cancer Center in Fitchburg. She is board certified & licensed, works with my doctors & physical therapists and is simply amazing. She does every type of massage from therapeutic to pregnancy to oncology and much more.
    The rest of the team at Compassion Massage Therapy are wonderful & very welcoming also. From the moment you enter the door you are greeted with a smile.
    I highly recommend Lynn & the team at Compassion Massage Therapy.

  • Jun 20, 2019 by Shannon Lara

    Extremely Impressive! It is obvious this place takes their compassion for healing to a high fully thought out level. From the beautiful manicured plants at the entrance, the stunning lobby, the breathtakingly designed rooms, the compassionate intake interview, the highly trained hand picked staff, the high quality products you can purchase for self-care between appointments, and my gosh even the immaculate bathroom! I've been to so many massage places all over the world and compassion massage is number one in all areas! Alicia gave me a massage and blew my mind. She's warm hearted and easy to talk to. She was both healing and relaxing. She taught me home self-care with 3 exercises from the P-Knot. I purchased one and now my back craves me to roll out the tension 1 to 2 times a day. My husband even uses the P-Knot now! I love that they sell the high quality Young Loving essential oils. Those are the only ones I will ever buy. The Sombra products they use are amazing! I now have some and use them at home! You will be impressed by this place!

  • Jun 20, 2019 by Shannon Lara

    Extremely Impressive! It is obvious this place takes their compassion for healing to a high fully thought out level. From the beautiful manicured plants at the entrance, the stunning lobby, the breathtakingly designed rooms, the compassionate intake interview, the highly trained hand picked staff, the high quality products you can purchase for self-care between appointments, and my gosh even the immaculate bathroom! I've been to so many massage places all over the world and compassion massage is number one in all areas! Alicia gave me a massage and blew my mind. She's warm hearted and easy to talk to. She was both healing and relaxing. She taught me home self-care with 3 exercises from the P-Knot. I purchased one and now my back craves me to roll out the tension 1 to 2 times a day. My husband even uses the P-Knot now! I love that they sell the high quality Young Loving essential oils. Those are the only ones I will ever buy. The Sombra products they use are amazing! I now have some and use them at home! You will be impressed by this place!

  • Jun 14, 2019 by Michelle Donovan Reynolds
    Recommended:

    Great chair massage today with Sam! Going back next week for a full massage!

  • May 12, 2019 by Virginia Michaud
    Recommended:

    I had the best experience and massage from Gina 2 days ago. I did not know how much I needed a massage and what Gina did for me at the time. I had a painful flare up of plantar fasciitis for over a week, pain relievers were useless. I was amazed that with one session, Gina was able to work on my foot and the nighttime searing pain was gone the first night!
    The new Westford Clinic is beautiful and presents such a relaxing atmosphere as soon as you walk in. Gina was awesome. She asked me a few questions about me, and then explained the therapy she would provide. I was beyond relaxed and felt great afterwards!
    Due to my experience I have already booked a second appointment and will now incorporate a monthly massage with Gina into my schedule.

  • May 09, 2019 by Jill Niemi
    Recommended:

    Lovely place. Happy Lynn moved here. Love the atmosphere and the overall feeling of wellness. Lynn always makes me feel so relaxed and refreshed during and after my massage ❤️

  • May 09, 2019 by John Keefe

  • Apr 26, 2019 by Julie Martin

  • Apr 23, 2019 by Purva Thaker

    OMG I dont know where to begin. Great staff, Great Service, GreatttttttMassage. Love it must go place.

  • Feb 12, 2019 by Jade GB

  • Feb 09, 2019 by Ashlee Dionne

  • Dec 27, 2018 by Marcie Leigh Dyer
    Recommended:

    Very professional, clean and comforting environment.

  • Dec 18, 2018 by R. Glenn Walker

    Love them, great excellent. I would tell everyone needs to go here

  • Oct 25, 2018 by Cheryl Canedo

    I have been a client at Compassion Massage since October of 2016. I had been in a car accident where I fortunately didn’t break anything, but my entire back, neck and shoulders seized up. I had chiropractic for a few weeks and that helped. However, my chiropractor recommended Compassion Massage to help me heal faster. I am so very grateful for his recommendation!!! I have been a dedicated client ever since. I have seen all the massage therapists except Chantel, as our schedules haven’t yet worked out. Each therapist has a different style, yet because they are always so focused on my needs, every massage I have received here has been wonderfully restful, therapeutic and enjoyable! They are all about the details - it is impeccably clean, the rooms are peaceful, and they are dedicated to insuring the room meets all your needs. It’s the full package! Thank you Cathrine, for creating such an awesome business!!!!

  • Oct 20, 2018 by Andrea Huckins

    I love compassion massage. Chantal does a wonderful job and I always feel a hundred times better after my massage

  • Oct 12, 2018 by Kristin Hilt

  • Sep 06, 2018 by kelly

    I have tried a few different businesses since moving to Massachusetts, this will be my new place for massage therapy. I have had 2 prenatal massages here so far with Kristen and I have nothing but good things to say. She listened to what I was looking for and directed me to what is safe and doable during pregnancy. I felt very comfortable with the facility and employees. Extremely professional and and clean. I will continue to recommend friends and family.

  • Sep 01, 2018 by Tammy Piermarini

    Highly recommend. The name says everything. Caring, compassionate and a wonderfully relaxing visit.

  • Aug 10, 2018 by Penny Caraballo

    It was amazing. I was in so much pain! I was so tight and now i feel so much better!!!

  • Aug 10, 2018 by Yasmin Many Loft
    Recommended:

    Chantel was fantastic! I highly recommend Compassion Massage. Warm, inviting and relaxing. Class act! 5 ⭐️

  • Jul 01, 2018 by s noche

  • Jun 26, 2018 by Katie Gullotti

  • Apr 22, 2018 by Courtney Gray

    such an AMAZING deep tissue massage, highly recommend! These ladies are so professional and helpful.

  • Apr 06, 2018 by Rosie Leger

  • Apr 05, 2018 by Sedruola Maruska

  • Mar 21, 2018 by UA viperstorm1

    Great service!!

  • Feb 09, 2018 by Kristin McKenney

    Highly recommend this massage clinic! Extremely clean, welcoming and knowledgeable staff, easy online booking! I have visited several times before posting my review and also sent others, and we all agree this is a great find for therapeutic massage in our area!

  • Feb 09, 2018 by Kristin McKenney

    I highly recommend Compassion Massage. The clinic is extremely clean, the owner Cathrine and her staff are welcoming and extremely knowledgeable. I have referred several people to the clinic and all have been very happy and had similar experiences. We are very lucky to have such a great therapeutic massage clinic in this area!

  • Jan 30, 2018 by Gretchen Cutter

    Just had a wonderful massage at Compassion! Was my first time there and Kristen completely relaxed me! Highly recommend!

  • Jan 08, 2018 by Cara Keane

    Great atmosphere, calm and relaxing. I always feel great after a visit!

  • Nov 11, 2017 by Beatriz Querol-Cintrón

  • Nov 03, 2017 by Cheri LC

    Gorgeous space with a high end feel without comprising quality or cost. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Oct 27, 2017 by Jay Atwi

  • Oct 25, 2017 by Stephanie Cobleigh Ehwa

    I’ve been seeing Krista once a month for quite sometime now. She is truly amazing. I’m currently booked through April. I always look forward to seeing her. She is an amazing therapist and always knows what I need.

  • Sep 14, 2017 by Jennifer Warner

    You walk in all stress and tight muscle and you walk out refresh and relaxed.

  • Sep 11, 2017 by Avery M.

    Friendly staff, great atmosphere and an awesome massage! Highly recommend if you are looking for a massage in the Leominster/Fitchburg area

  • Sep 10, 2017 by Kara Ann

    I love it here!! Everyone is so nice!! Krista is amazing!!

  • Sep 02, 2017 by Nate

    Over the last year, I have struggled with increased muscle pain that makes it difficult to be as active as I like to be. But thanks to Compassion Massage, I feel much better. My regular therapist is Chantel, and she has an excellent ability to address different areas that need focus so that when I leave I feel balanced and centered. Best of all, the pain relief is better than any medicine the doctor has prescribed. I've seen other therapists and they are excellent as well. Highly recommended

  • Aug 05, 2017 by Jennifer Warner

    Yesterday was my first day. It was amazing experience. The employees were so polite, the atmosphere was calming. My massage was everything I was looking. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Please go here for your next massage!

  • Aug 02, 2017 by David Florence

  • May 05, 2017 by Gina Marchand- Bernard

    Amazing experience for my first visit! Can not wait to go back next month!

  • May 04, 2017 by Pamela Chiasson

    I received my much needed monthly massage from Cathrine yesterday. Each time I go I leave thinking that is was best ever massage! Every massage I get at Compassion is amazing ! Cathrine's approach is a mix of expertise compassion and intuitive gifting. She is always spot on in what I need, she gives a serene space that allows me to relax and muscles to unwind and the tension takes a hike ! I would give her a 10 star review ! Her and her staff at Compassion are the best around ! Highly and always will recommend Compassion Massage ! Thank you !!

  • Apr 29, 2017 by Caitlyn McBride

    Started having bad back pain most likely from exercising wrong. Even breathing too deeply or small movements hurts. Working in the dental field hunching and leaning and bending over doesn't help. They were able to fit me in last minute!

    Kirsta was great and took the time to figure out exactly what was going on and where before even starting. She made sure I was comfortable the whole time. It was so relaxing! Afterwards, she informed me of what she felt and the specific muscle she thinks it's coming from and gave some recommendations. I feel impressed and comforted by her knowledge. Truly professionals!

    I woke up today still in pain but much better compared to the last two days. Magical! Looking forward to my next appointment and will definitely be getting massages here even after my back is better. :)

  • Mar 23, 2017 by Jeff Scorse

    Outstanding

  • Mar 01, 2017 by Maggie DeLeo

  • Feb 25, 2017 by Tara Rivera

    I can't say enough about it!!!! Every detail in the office is well thought out. You're warmly welcomed the moment you walk through the door. Catherine, the owner, is SO knowledgeable its astounding. Service is too notch from start to finish. You MUST experience this for yourself!!!

  • Dec 04, 2016 by Kate Sbrocca

  • Jul 01, 2016 by Jeff Richard

    Great place for relaxation Catherine and her staff are amazing

  • Dec 10, 2015 by Roderick Hawkes

    I had a 90 minute massage with Kyra today and it was an exceptional relaxing experience! Kyra is a gifted therapist and if you are searching for a great massage look no further and give Kyra a call, you'll be glad you did!!

  • Oct 28, 2015 by Nancy Ann Chapdelaine

    A hidden gem in my own backyard! I can't say enough about Compassion Massage Therapeutic Clinic, Catherine the owner and her staff! Most professional, well educated and talented therapists ever. I've been battling an injury and they make it extremely easy to live with it. I'm a weekly client now and look forward to it every week. Most impressive is their unique approach to provide individual attention to what your personnel needs are. Simply the best everyone should go here...not really then I wont find appointments. Thanks so much:)

  • Sep 29, 2015 by Christina Smith
    Recommended:

    This is a beautiful space with very professional therapists. Cathrin was amazing!!

  • Aug 18, 2015 by Rob Studivan

    After another hour long massage today from Cathrine I can say I will never go anywhere else. From the time we talk before the massage to the during where she has been able to discover and help the issues I have and finishing with going over everything at the end, she is truly the ultimate masseuse. If you are looking for the full package, book an appointment with Cathrine!

  • Jun 05, 2015 by Lauren Casavant

    Cathrine is knowledgable and passionate about what she does! I have been going to Compassion for months, and I wish I would have had the opportunity to sooner! Seeing Cathrine is an important part of my training, I highly recommend her and her facility!

  • May 09, 2015 by Bevin Tapply

    Phenomenal experience! Both therapists greeted me and took me through the beautiful, clean, and calming facility. They took the time to analyze and listen to my concerns. The massage itself was amazing. I feel tall and so relieved. I plan to revisit monthly! Thanks Robert and Cathi!

  • Jan 12, 2015 by Theresa Berube

    Will never return to Stacy again. I wanted a relaxing experience got the opposite.

  • Aug 19, 2014 by Liz Gray

    I have had many massages over the years, and Compassionate Touch Therapy exceeds my previous experiences and current expectations in all aspects – professionalism, personal attention, scheduling, and therapy technique. The owner, Catherine, recently bought the office and has tastefully renovated the space. The massage rooms, bathroom, and waiting area are clean, tranquil, and relaxing.
    I have had weekly deep tissue massages with Ryan. Prior to each massage, Ryan has consulted with me about my pain, tested my range of motion, and suggested stretches to relieve discomfort. His therapeutic massage has done wonders for my frequent headaches and upper back pain. It is clear that Ryan is respectful, knowledgeable, and skillful. Catherine has been extremely helpful and flexible when scheduling future appointments; she is noticeably committed to the client’s well being and often greets me upon arrival. As the name applies, Compassionate Touch Therapy is devoted to working with the client in a compassionate and therapeutic manner. You will not find a more friendly, comfortable, and thorough setting in which to receive an outstanding massage. Thank you Catherine and Ryan for you dedication and kindness!